The Kill Order by James Dashner

Series: Maze Runner, book 4 (Origin)
Category:  action and adventure, dystopiassurvival stories
Publisher: Delacorte Press
Release Date: August 14, 2012
My Rating: 4-stars


They thought the end came in a flash.

Before WICKED was formed, before the Glade was built, before Thomas entered the Maze, sun flares hit the earth, killing most of the population. The worst is yet to come.

Mark and Trina were there when it happened. They survived. But now a virus is spreading. A virus that fills humans with murderous rage.

There is no cure. No escape.

They’re convinced that there’s a way to save those who are left—if they can stay alive. Because in this new, devastated world, every life has a price. And to some you’re worth more dead than alive.

The end is only the beginning.


You need to read The Kill Order but well .... ummm .... that is about all that I can say. What an ending! (or beginning).

the Maze Runner series

the Maze Runner movies

the Mortality Doctrine series

James Dasher

James Dasher

James Dashner is the author of the New York Times bestselling Maze Runner series that includes The Maze Runner, The Scorch Trials, The Death Cure, and The Kill Order. He has also written the Mortality Doctrine series, the 13th Reality series, and he Infinity Ring series.

Dashner was born and raised in Georgia but now lives and writes in the Rocky Mountains.