Davis Bunn | list of novels and book series in chronological order

Davis Bunn is one of my all-time favorite authors!  I have been reading his books since I was in my early teens.  While creating this list I was going down memory lane; enjoying happy memories of my youth when I began reading the books that Bunn wrote with Janette Oke.  As I grew older I grew right along with his published works.  I am still reading his novels and I pray that he has a long writing career ahead of him.  I don't think that you would regret picking up one of his books to read... except it may affect your bank account as you will want to purchase more!

Any links that you find will take you to my review of the book or to the publisher's website.

stand-alone novels (in publication order)

  1. The Maestro (May 1991, Bethany House Publishers)

  2. The Quilt (July 1993, Bethany House Publishers)

  3. The Gift (October 1994, Bethany House Publishers)

  4. Riders of the Pale Horse (1994, Bethany House Publishers)

  5. Light and Shadow (January 1995, Cook Communications Ministries Intl

  6. The Messenger (September 1995, Bethany House Publishers)

  7. Dangerous Devices (January 1996, Chariot Family Publishing)

  8. The Aqaba Exchange (June 1996, Lion Books)

  9. The Music Box (October 1996, Bethany House Publishers)

  10. Deadly Games (January 1997, Bantam Books)

  11. One False Move (February 1997, Thomas Nelson)

  12. To the Ends of the Earth (May 1997, Thomas Nelson)

  13. Tidings of Comfort and Joy: A Classic Christmas Novel of Love, Loss, and Reunion (October 1997, Thomas Nelson)

  14. One Shenandoah Winter (August 1998, Thomas Nelson)

  15. Life Unseen under the pen name Cameron Wolfe (February 1999, HarperCollins)

  16. The Dream Voyagers (June 1999, Bethany House Publishers)

  17. The Book of Hours (June 4, 2000, Thomas Nelson)

  18. Elixir (March 2004, Thomas Nelson)

  19. Heartland (June 2007, Thomas Nelson)

  20. My Soul to Keep (September 2007 Bethany House Publishers)

  21. Full Circle (April 2008, Thomas Nelson)

  22. All Through the Night (July 2008, Bethany House Publishers)

  23. Prayers of a Stranger: A Christmas Story (September 2012, Thomas Nelson)

  24. Unlimited (November 2013, B&H Publishing Group)

  25. The Turning (March 2014, River North)

  26. The Sign Painter (August 2014, Howard Books)

  27. The Patmos Deception (November 2014, Bethany House Publishers)

  28. The Pilgrim (July 17, 2015, Franciscan Media)

  29. The Fragment (February 19, 2016, Franciscan Media)

  30. The Domino Effect (contemporary political/financial thriller, September 6, 2016, Bethany House Publishers)

  31. Outbreak (April 2, 2019)

book series (in chronological order)

TJ Case Series

  1. The Presence (July 1990)

  2. Promises to Keep (September 1991)

published by Bethany House Publishers

Priceless Collection Series (Alexander Kantor)

  1. Florian's Gate (May 1992)

  2. The Amber Room (September 1992)

  3. Winter Palace (May 1993)

published by Bethany House Publishers

Rendezvous with Destiny Series

  1. Rhineland Inheritance (November 1993)

  2. Gibraltar Passage (June 1994)

  3. Sahara Crosswind (November 1994)

  4. Berlin Encounter (May 1995)

  5. Istanbul Express (October 1995)

published by Bethany House Publishers

Reluctant Prophet Series

  1. The Warning (March 1998)

  2. The Ultimatum (February 1999)

  3. The Reluctant Prophet: The Complete Story (combines The Warning and The Ultimatum, April 2001)

published by Thomas Nelson

Bethany Backyard

illustrated by Doreen Gay-Kassel

  1. Princess Bella and the Red Velvet Hat (September 1998)

published by Bethany House Publishers

Marcus Glenwood

  1. The Great Divide (June 2001)

  2. Drummer in the Dark (August 2001)

  3. Winner Take All (January 2003)

published by Doubleday

Premier Mystery

  1. The Lazarus Trap (March 2005)

  2. Imposter (December 2006)

published by Thomas Nelson

Storm Syrrell

  1. Gold of Kings (May 2009, Howard Books)

  2. The Black Madonna (September 2010, Touchstone)

Marc Royce Adventure

  1. Lion of Babylon (July 2011)

  2. Rare Earth (July 2012)

  3. Strait of Hormuz (November 2013)

published by Bethany House Publishers


  1. Book of Dreams (October 2011)

  2. Hidden in Dreams (July 2012)

published by Howard Books

Miramar Bay

  1. Miramar Bay (March 28, 2017)

  2. Firefly Cove (December 26, 2017)

published by Kensington

Novels co-authored with Janette Oke

stand-alone novel

  1. Return to Harmony (July 1996, Bethany House Publishers)

book series

Kyle Adams Series

  1. Another Homecoming (©1997; re-published 2011)

  2. Tomorrow's Dream (©1998 re-published 2011)

published by Bethany House Publishers

Acts of Faith Series (with Janette Oke)

  1. The Centurion's Wife (January 2009)

  2. The Hidden Flame (January 2010)

  3. The Damascus Way (January 2011)

published by Bethany House Publishers

Song of Acadia Series (with Janette Oke)

  1. The Meeting Place (April 1999)

  2. The Sacred Shore (February 2000)

  3. The Birthright (February 2001)

  4. The Distant Beacon (March 2002)

  5. The Beloved Land (September 2002)

published by Bethany House Publishers

book series co-authored with Davis' wife Isabella Bunn

Heirs of Acadia Series (directly follows the Song of Acadia series co-authored with Janette Oke)

  1. The Solitary Envoy (January 2004)

  2. The Innocent Libertine (September 2004)

  3. The Noble Fugitive (September 2005)

  4. The Night Angel (April 2006)

  5. Falconer's Quest (April 2007)

published by Bethany House Publishers

Novel co-authored with Larry Burkett:

  1. Kingdom Come (January 2001, Thomas Nelson)

pen names/pseudonyms

---current as of October 4, 2018---