The Berenstain Bears Love One Another By Mike Berenstain

Berenstain Bears series
Category: children's fiction, Christian fiction
Publisher: WorthyKids | Ideals
Release Date: October 4, 2016
Format: board boak review copy
Age Range: 2 - 5
My Rating: 4-stars


An engaging lesson from the iconic Bear family about showing our love through our actions

In The Berenstain Bears Love One Another, the cubs are helping Mama make berry muffins for a neighbor. When the cubs ask why they can't have the muffins, Mama reminds them that when we love one another, we find ways to help each other. The short, simple story and well-loved characters provide toddlers with a perfect introduction to the concept of showing love and kindness.


The Berenstain Bears books are quintessential children's books; sweet, with adorable artwork and a simple message.  Love One Another offers in a simplified manner ways in which the Bible scripture, John 13:34, can influence the actions and choices made by young children.

A new commandment I give to you, that you love one another: just as I have loved you, you also are to love one another.
— John 13:34 ESV

Through the adorable cubs Brother, Sister, and Honey Mike Berenstain provides your child with examples of service and kindness that they can easily emulate.  These actions serve as a tangible way for them to show their love towards another.

I received a review copy in exchange for my honest and unbiased review. My thanks to the author and publisher.